Reminder: Eighth Annual Nightlife Awards Presented Tonight

Spread the love

Eighth Annual Nightlife Awards Presented Jan. 25
By Andrew Gans
January 25, 2010

The Eighth Annual Nightlife Awards — honoring the best in New York cabaret, comedy and jazz — will be presented Jan. 25 at 7 PM at Town Hall in Manhattan; Bruce Vilanch hosts.

The Nightlife Awards are unique because rather than offering acceptance speeches, winners perform.

Performers/presenters for the evening will also include John Pizzarelli and Jessica Molaskey, Miranda, Nellie McKay, Tovah Feldshuh, Todd Barry, Jay Leonhart, James Barbour, Jim Caruso, Howard Fishman, Martin Vidnovic, and Noah Racey and the NY Tap Ensemble.

Winners of the 2010 Nightlife Awards follow:

Outstanding Cabaret Vocalist in a Major Engagement: Christine Ebersole
Outstanding Cabaret Duo Or Group in a Major Engagement: Michael Feinstein and Cheyenne Jackson
Outstanding Cabaret Vocalist (Tie): Baby Jane Dexter and Johnny Rodgers
Outstanding Cabaret Comedy or Characterization: Gretchen Reinhagen
Outstanding Cabaret Duo or Group: Eric Comstock and Barbara Fasano
Outstanding Piano Bar Entertainer: Anne Steele
Outstanding Jazz Vocalist in a Major Engagement: Kurt Elling
Outstanding Jazz Vocalist: Sheila Jordan
Outstanding Jazz Soloist: Hank Jones
Outstanding Jazz Combo: Bad Plus
Outstanding Comedian in a Major Engagement: Louis CK
Outstanding Comedian: John Mulaney
Outstanding Comic Duo or Group: Slovin and Allen

Tickets to the Nightlife Awards are $75, $50 and $25. They are available via TicketMaster at (212) 307-4100 or at Tickets are now also available at The Town Hall Box Office at 123 West 43rd Street.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]