Reminder: Bruce Vilanch To Host The Nightlife Awards Jan. 25

Spread the love

Barbour, Jackson, Kudisch, Feldshuh and More to Perform at Nightlife Awards
By Andrew Gans
January 7, 2010

An initial list of talent for the 8th Annual Nightlife Awards — honoring the best in New York cabaret, comedy and jazz — has been announced.

As previously reported, the ceremony will be held Jan. 25 at 7 PM at Town Hall in Manhattan; Bruce Vilanch will host. Currently scheduled to entertain are James Barbour, Jim Caruso, Jeffry Denman, Tovah Feldshuh, Howard Fishman, Cheyenne Jackson, Nellie McKay, Marc Kudisch, Noah Racey and The NY Tap Ensemble and Martin Vidnovic.

The winners of the awards, who will also perform, will be announced shortly. Scott Thompson will direct the evening with music direction by Tedd Firth.

The Nightlife Awards are unique because rather than offering acceptance speeches, winners perform. Past participants have included Brian Stokes Mitchell, Elaine Stritch, Kristin Chenoweth, Donna Murphy, Christine Ebersole, Maureen McGovern, Andrea Marcovicci, Ute Lemper and Alice Ripley, among others.

Tickets to the Nightlife Awards are $75, $50 and $25. They are available via TicketMaster at (212) 307-4100 or at Tickets are now also available at The Town Hall Box Office at 123 West 43rd Street.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Verified by MonsterInsights