The MILK Party 2010

Spread the love

The MILK Party 2010
Saturday, May 22 7:00p
at Madame Tussauds Wax Museum, Los Angeles, CA
Age Suitability: None Specified

“The MILK Party 2010″ The Official Los Angeles Event Sponsored by the Dade Community Foundation $40 per person More info. at This evening honors the first Harvey Milk Day of Recognition, signed into law by California Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger.

The Milk Party 2010 brings you a Celebration of Life, Love, Pride and Freedom, by B. Levine Productions Inc., for the benefit of The Harvey Milk Foundation and the Gay American Heroes Foundation.

Join us at World Famous Madame Tussaud’s in Hollywood, the new LA hot spot and tourist attraction. Arrive at Madame Tussaud’s on the Red Carpet, and be ushered up the Grand Staircase to the Rooftop Event Deck. Here, you will be greeted by your hosts, and invited to explore the Museum.

Enjoy Complimentary Cocktails from the host Bar, and relax in our VIP Lounge. Overlooking magnificent Hollywood Boulevard, The Kodak Theater, Grauman’s Chinese Theater, with a stunning view of the City of Los Angeles. Dance to the sounds of DJ Tony Nuccio and his hot new soulful groove, under the starlit Hollywood sky.

Celebrity Guests: Christine O’Leary, Mistress of Ceremonies; Bruce Cohen, Co-Producer, MILK Dan Jinks, Co-Producers, MILK Dustin Lance Black, Screenwriter, MILK The Big Gay Sketch Show from LOGO TV. Simone Campbell Ellen Greene Kathy Najimy Daniela Sea Bruce Vilanch

Special appearances by; Stuart Milk, The Harvey Milk Foundation Scott Hall, founder of the Gay American Heroes Memorial John A. Perez, Speaker of the California Assembly (D-CA46th) Cleve Jones, Gay Rights Activist Geoffrey Kors, Executive Director, EQCA Senator Christine Kehoe (D-SD39) Assemblyman Anthony Portantino (D-CA44) Representative Krysten Sinema (D-AZ15) Nicole Murray Rameriz, San Diego City Commissioner John J. Duran, Mayor Pro-Term, West Hollywood, CA Music By: DJ Tony Nuccio The MILK Party LA: Andrew Helopoulos, Co Chairman Adam Seewer, Co Chairman Chairman’s Circle: Michael Wegmann Jan Stevens Tony Nuccio Craig Gatarz Eddie Anthony Joel Del Hierro Samuel Perone Brad Levine David Gonzalez Joe Russo Joel Kalmin

Available on the website:

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]