Bruce Vilanch Presents at 61st Primetime Emmy Award nominees and the Daytime Programming Peer Group

Spread the love

Art News
Dawna Lee Heising of EOE Covers Red Carpet as Television Academy’s Animation Peer Group and Daytime Programming Peer Group Salute Nominees
John Alsedek Directs Segment of Eye on Entertainment on Time Warner Cable at the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences 2009 Event
August 28, 2009 8/30/2009 08:15 AM GMT (TransWorldNews)

Dawna Lee Heising and John Alsedek of Eye on Entertainment on Time Warner Cable covered the red carpet as the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences’ Animation Peer Group honored the 61st Primetime Emmy Award nominees and the Daytime Programming Peer Group honored the 36th Daytime Emmy Award nominees. The event was held at the Television Academy of Arts & Sciences in North Hollywood, CA.

Nominated in the Outstanding Animated Program (for Programming Less Than One Hour) is Robot Chicken for Robot Chicken: Star Wars Episode II on Adult Swim. Robot Chicken: Star Wars Episode II was created and executive produced by Seth Green and Matthew Senreich under their own Stoopid Monkey Productions, in conjunction with Alex Bulkley and Corey Campodonico’s ShadowMachine Films. The duo also executive produce, write and direct the series, with Green providing many of the voices in the special and the series. Seth Green is nominated for his voiceover work as Robot Chicken Nerd, Bob Goldstein, Ponda Baba, Anakin Skywalker and Imperial Officer.

The 36th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television. The Jim Henson Company’s newest television series Sid the Science Kid received two nominations, and Sesame Street earned a remarkable 15 nominations. This year’s Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Sesame Street for its 40 years of education and entertainment at the 36th Daytime Emmy Awards ceremony, which will be broadcast live on the CW Television Network on Sunday, August 30th, 2009.

All My Children, Days of Our Lives and the Bold & the Beautiful are nominated for a 2009 Daytime Emmy Award for Outstanding Drama Series. The Doctors is nominated for Outstanding Informative Talk Show. General Hospital, the Young and the Restless and the Guiding Light were also well-represented at the event. here! Networks’ “Ribbon of Hope Celebration” was nominated in the Outstanding Special Class Special category for the 36th Annual Daytime Entertainment Emmy Awards. The “Ribbon of Hope Celebration” honors media companies, programs, producers, and individuals who have a personal and professional commitment to keeping HIV/AIDS awareness in the forefront of society. The show was taped on December 1st, commemorating World AIDS Day at the television academy’s Leonard H. Goldenson Theatre in North Hollywood. The show featured celebrities and presenters including Judith Light, Jasmine Guy, Alexis Arquette, Bill Duke, Bruce Vilanch, Adam Pascal and Anthony Rapp. Paul Colichman and Stephen P. Jarchow served as executive producers for the “Ribbon of Hope Celebration.” Meredith Kadlec was the co-executive producer, David Millbern, David Michaels, Susan Fincham and Richard Kaufman were supervising producers and Cindy Peters produced the special.

Publicity for the Television Academy of Arts & Sciences and the Emmy Awards is handled by The Lippin Group. To see EOE interviews, please go to:

About the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences was founded in 1946 just one month after network television was born. It is a non-profit organization devoted to the advancement of telecommunications arts and sciences and to fostering creative leadership in the telecommunications industry. In addition to recognizing outstanding programming through its Emmy® Award, the Television Academy publishes Emmy® Magazine and stages many industry-related programs, services and year-round events for the television community. The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences rewards excellence in Prime Time programming. For additional press information and resources concerning the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, please contact Robin Mesger of The Lippin Group at (323) 965-1990.

About the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences was founded in 1955. It is dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Award for News, Sports, Daytime, Public Service and Technology.

About Eye on Entertainment
“Eye on Entertainment”, a division of Eye on Excellence™ Productions, is aired twice weekly on Time Warner Cable in Southern California. The EOE team covers entertainment and red carpet events, and features interviews with successful people in all walks of life, exploring the traits they have in common. Dawna Lee Heising is the executive producer and host of EOE. She is a long-standing member of SAG & AFTRA, and is Ms. Universe 2009. The show is produced and directed by John Alsedek, who is also the writer, director & producer of the horror anthology series “AS DARKNESS FALLS”, which runs on Time Warner Cable. EOE co-producer is John Cox, an educator in the film and video department at Golden West College. The EOE photographer is David McNeil, who is a former executive with United Artists and was one of the developers of Pay-per-View. For more information, please visit

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]